You Belong To Me By Mark Tilbury #bookreview

February 14, 2019     Ami@ Reading Though The Pain     Authors, Book Reviews, Crime, Four Hearts, Mark Tilbury, Psychological Thrillers, Ratings

 

yQQEsn3w

51Jkp2ulMrL

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

Publication Date: 28th June 2018.

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Format: Kindle

Buy Here: Amazon

img_8196

Four Hearts

img_8199

Can two wrongs ever make a right?

The police never found fifteen-year-old Ellie Hutton. She vanished ten years ago after walking home from school along a disused railway track. But Danny Sheppard knows exactly what happened to her. She is dead and buried in a field near Lassiter’s Brook.

Now Cassie Rafferty has gone missing. Same age. Similar circumstances. And Danny also knows what has happened to her.

Can Danny fight his demons and tell the truth this time?

Or will history repeat itself and leave another innocent girl dead?

Mark Tilbury is the author of dark and compelling psychological thrillers, including The Abattoir of Dreams, The Liar’s Promise and The Ben Whittle Investigation Series. You Belong to Me is a twisty and gripping thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, John Marrs and Adam Croft.

img_8200

This book is about a young girl Ellie Hutton who went missing one day after school nearly 9 years ago. Three men Josh, Rob and Kieran are going about there normal life when they are found and given a note via a private investigator saying that they need to go back to there hometown to meet there old friend Danny. And it’s very apparent that neither any of the boys want to step back anywhere near there hometown or be reminded of the past. It’s soon found out that a second young girl has gone missing Cassie.

The four men are clearly haunted by there past and have fueled there adult lives deep in drugs, alcohol, self harm and turning to religion. And the only one to stay around is Danny who takes care of his mother and forced to deal with his psychotic brother who made his childhood absolute hell.

I absolutely love this cover. Bright and Simple.

The story actually made me completely speechless and made me doubt a lot of things, what ifs, morals etc

He really knows how to make you dive deep into the character’s mind whether they are good and bad. And you keep doubting how you feel all the way through like you are playing tug of war.

It is very dark and I don’t think this is a book for everyone if you are particularly sensitive to animal abuse and dark subjects such as drugs, alcohol, self-harm, violence. I would be cautious. But with that said it is totally and utterly worth it.

It is so well written, it is told from the past and present throughout the book which is very very well I might add. It absolutely gets you completely sucked into this fantastic, dark, gut wrenching and shocking world.

The characters are very well written, unbelievably realistic and you feel like you are those characters, you feel and think As if you are them. There hopes, dreams, there dark dark thoughts. Even down to the victims.

Overall I highly bloody recommend.

img_8195

7 responses to “You Belong To Me By Mark Tilbury #bookreview

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.