Found By Erin Kinsley #BlogTour #Bookreview #FOUND @headlinepg @annecater @KinsleyErin

Posted July 22, 2019 by Ami@ Reading Though The Pain in Blog Tour Organisers, Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Crime, Five Hearts, Police Procedure, Psychological Thrillers, Random Things Tours, Ratings, Thriller / 1 Comment

Found By Erin Kinsley #BlogTour #Bookreview #FOUND @headlinepg @annecater @KinsleyErin

Hi, Today I am on the blog tour for FOUND By Erin Kinsley With Random Things Tours.

Thank you to both the Author, Publisher and Blog Tour Organiser for allowing me to be a part of the tour and for the advanced reader’s copy.

I received this book for free from the Random Things Tours in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Found By Erin Kinsley #BlogTour #Bookreview #FOUND @headlinepg @annecater @KinsleyErinFound by Erin Kinsley
on July 25, 2019
Published by Headline Genres: Fiction, Crime, Thrillers, Police Procedure
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback
Source: Random Things Tours
Goodreads

five-flames

'One of those rare finds - a page turner that is equally remarkable for the beauty of the writing. It will suck you in and take you on a journey that stays with you' Jo Spain, international bestseller.

A gripping, heart-wrenching thriller with the emotional power of series like BROADCHURCH and THE MISSING, this is the perfect read for fans of Cara Hunter, Susie Steiner, Fiona Barton and Nuala Ellwood.

When 11 year old Evan vanishes without trace, his parents are plunged into their worst nightmare. Especially as the police, under massive pressure, have no answers.

But months later Evan is unexpectedly found, frightened and refusing to speak. His loving family realise life will never be the same again.

DI Naylor knows that unless those who took Evan are caught, other children are in danger. And with Evan silent, she must race against time to find those responsible...

This was an amazing read, a horrific crime and one which is literally every single parent’s worse nightmare but written and handled in a truly beautiful way.

What really struck me with this book was not only the crime, or when Evan is #found but everything that happens afterwards. Now I am not saying anything because I honestly do not want to spoil anything.

I love each and every single character In this book, which I think can be truly hard to get across to readers. But honestly, every single character was so well written and likeable.

My favourite relationship in this book was most definitely Evan and his grandads relationship, I absolutely loved and adored it.

And I especially loved the real feel for the police working this case, it was definitely more to real life and portrays how hard policing can be with cuts, funding, having to prioritise which cases to work on. And I think this is an important part of the story for me and it made it feel even more real. And it also makes you understand just how hard catching these vile criminals is.

The story is told from so many different angles, the detectives, parents, grandparents and little Evan too.

It deals with so many difficult subjects but Erin really did them all justice and sensitively approached.

This was a epic captivating, incredible, heart-wrenching addictive read. 10 out of 10 for me.

Erin Kinsley is a full-time writer. She grew up in Yorkshire and currently in lives in East Anglia.

Facebook | Twitter

Divider

One response to “Found By Erin Kinsley #BlogTour #Bookreview #FOUND @headlinepg @annecater @KinsleyErin

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.